The Somme Stations

The Somme StationsThe Somme Stations by Andrew Martin
ISBN: 0571249647
Published by Faber & Faber on February 1st 2012
Pages: 336

Len's Summary: Number seven in the Jim Stringer Steam Detective series finds Jim investigating a murder in a British railway pioneer battalion on the Western Front. // Enlisted British Army railwayman Jim Stronger finds himself falsely accused of murder during the 1916 Somme Campaign. Winner of the British Dagger Award for Best Historical Mystery.

The Baghdad Railway Club

The Baghdad Railway ClubThe Baghdad Railway Club by Andrew Martin
ISBN: 9780571249619
Published by Faber & Faber on 2012
Pages: 304

Len's Summary: Another Jim Stringer Railway Cop novel finds our hero invalided from the Western front and in Mesopotamia seeking a British traitor.